26, Associative Writing

Standard

Last week there was a huge storm which scared the crap out of me. I was so scared that just for the fun of it. I went on Facebook and I typed in my status saying, “Hello, Mister Thunderstorm. Please don’t hit my house. I want to live another day. But I saw your lightning strikes, stop it with the flashing lights too. P.S. Please make sure my cat, Biscuit comes home safely. Thank you. XOXO, Burda Elli.” I don’t know why I said it, or why I typed it. I was freaking out, almost screeched little girl. I was able to go back to sleep afterwards, even though it was Tuesday and I was just saying this to my Dad, he thought I was just been a scared little girl who couldn’t stand the weather. Dad and I have this relationship that others don’t understand. But I knew sooner or later, we would start arguing about the damn weather. It wasn’t my fault, the storm came in sooner than I thought. I hate the rain. I hate the cold. I can’t stand them both. Wednesday, I finally got sorted with Work and Income, now I don’t have to bother about them until after I finish course in 5 weeks from now. I was finally free from all the appointments I have left now. Just next week, I have my Dental one, whatnot. It’s okay, I’m alright. I don’t have to worry about this again until July. So, I will be probably up to date, knowing that I can do anything about how I can focus more on my course outline and finally get this essay and seminar works done. As a comic book/street artist. I have been working on art pieces that have reflected on the pacific art history class. I was planning to make artwork and talk about them in the Powerpoint presentation. I was kind of thinking that my topic would be filled with artwork and that i would be talking about this in a sense of how I had research these topics that I would draw, paint, sketch, just to make a framework of what I have learned in this class. This week, I’ve had problems with the internet at home. So, I am at course typing this up. Only, because someone set fire to a couch that was next to our powerline and the phone line wasn’t working so we had to get it fixed with Telstraclear. It was ridiculous. I was so pissed off that I couldn’t use the internet until the power lines were fixed and replaced. I thought I had an idea on how to fix this problem myself after they did their job. I was ready with a few ideas for my essay writing. Now, I don’t remember the idea I had earlier. Now, I’m about to leave soon and I still haven’t come up with anything. I had been busy with my health issues and I became Anemic not so long ago, so now I’m going to go Doctors again. I haven’t seen my Doc since November last year. I don’t get sick often, because I am always careful whenever it comes to my health. I try to come up with an idea. I started painting a canvas in relation to Peter Pan. I became obsessed with one of the ABC’s Once Upon A Time series. The finale just aired and I’m still shocked on how it ended, I really enjoyed the cliffhanger to the next season. I was planning to finish this painting earlier. So I would have to finish this tomorrow on the weekend. Now I am back at course. I have finally talked down my brother and sister-in-law to come over on the weekend to see this painting and I didn’t know how they would react to it. So I can’t wait to see them both.

One response »

  1. Simply wish to say your article is as surprising. The clearness in your post is just nice and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the rewarding work.

Leave a Reply

